Old New Me

I am not who I once was,
That girl is gone for good,
I cannot be that child again,
She would be broken before her end,

I am not who I once was,
But I’m returning to what I used to be,
I’m reuniting with my inner peace,
I’m saying hello to my sanity,

I’m not who I once was,
I’m getting better with each tick of the clock,

I’m not who I once was,
I’m a version of me who can beat the odds,

I am no longer the innocent child of my past,
I’m no longer afraid of the dark,
The years have certainly been a hell of a blast,
I’m reaching the climax of my character arc,

This is me,
The old and the new,
It’s not the end,
But I’ll bid you, adieu!

Leave a Reply

